fb.    in.    be.    pt.

How to Do Makeup for a Photoshoot

How to Do Makeup for a Photoshoot

We have compiled the absolute best tips for photo ready makeup for your session! We definitely suggest wearing a good primer, first and foremost. This sets the perfect base for your foundation and will definitely keep your makeup in place for the length of your session. Next, use a mattifying powder after you apply your foundation and concealer. This helps reduce the amount of facial shine in your pictures and will seriously cut back on the amount of retouching your photos may need. It’s a win/win/win for everyone! Our next must-do makeup tip is blush. We recommend adding just a little but of color to the upper cheek area, NOT the apples of your cheeks. This helps the skin look bright and vibrant, not washed out – which can happen in different lighting scenarios. Adding blush to the apples of the cheeks will make cheeks appear bigger, so avoid that area. Our retouchers also recommend to skip the heavy highlighters. Yes, we know that everyone wants their highlight to be “on fleek,” and we completely understand the craze, but the camera will pick it up differently than we see in person. The only place we suggest to use a highlight would be a small amount on the inside corner of the eye, to make them really pop, and also a touch on the high points of the brow bone. This will also lift the eye area, making you seem more awake and alert. The next makeup tip would be to always wear mascara, even if you do not wear any makeup. This will really enhance your pictures and give you just that little “oomph.” Also, mascara can go wrong quickly, so use sparingly. You want to enhance your natural beauty, not cake on thick layers of black goo on your lashes. Our next tip is to wear a matte or cream lipstick. We understand that lip glosses feel better and everyone wants their lips to be shiny, but wearing a gloss over your lips will just cause a weird shine that looks unnatural and cause too much reflection. We highly suggest a matte or cream lipstick to combat the dreaded lip shine. If you feel like you need a little bit of moisture with that super-dry matte liquid lipstick, you can add a bit of chapstick over top. Just no lip glosses! Our final tip would be to use a mattifying setting spray to affix all your makeup after you have finished applying. This sets everything so you do not have to worry about melting in the hot summer sun, especially if you are doing an outdoor photoshoot. We hope you find these tips helpful!

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer – https://www.smashbox.com/product/6038/18502/face/primers/photo-finish-foundation-primer/the-original-smooth-blur
RCMA No-Color Powder – http://www.rcmamakeup.net/no-color-powder-3-oz.html
Too Faced Matte Bronzer in Milk Chocolate Soleil – https://www.toofaced.com/shop/face/bronzers/milk-chocolate-soleil-bronzer/70234.html?cgid=bronzers#start=1
Becca Mineral Blush in Songbird- https://www.beccacosmetics.com/mineral-blush-50ef81.html#songbird
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highligher in Champagne Pop – https://www.beccacosmetics.com/shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-2eeec7.html#champagne-pop
Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette – https://www.urbandecay.com/naked-3-palette-by-urban-decay/409.html
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Taupe – http://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/brow-wiz/brow-wiz.html
Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner in Raven – https://www.smashbox.com/product/6028/26041/eyes/eye-liner/always-sharp-waterproof-kohl-liner/award-winner#/shade/RAVEN
NYX Slim Eye Pencil in Cafe – https://www.nyxcosmetics.com/slim-eye-pencil/NYX_023.html
Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara – https://tartecosmetics.com/en_US/best-sellers/tarteist-lash-paint-mascara/789.html
ModelCo Luxècreme Long Wear Lipstick in Sienna – https://www.modelcocosmetics.com/shop/cosmetics/lips/lipstick/luxecream-long-wear-lipstick-trio
All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray – https://www.urbandecay.com/all-nighter-setting-spray-by-urban-decay/ud803.html
Most makeup brushes are by Morphe Brushes – https://www.morphebrushes.com/
Makeup Blender – www.beautyblender.com

Post a comment: